Home of the Hornets
Passaic Valley Regional High SchoolPassaic Valley Regional High School
Main Office: 973-890-2500

Dial the main number listed above, then enter the four-digit extension when prompted

QUICK DIRECTORY
Art Dept. 2583   Athletic Director 2587   Athletic Trainer 2537   Attendance 2504
AV / PVTV 2545   Building & Grounds 2555   Business Office 2590   Child Study Team 2526
Disciplinarian 2509   Language Arts Dept. 2511   Fax # 0512   Guidance Services 2565
Library 2515   Mathematics Dept. 2546   Music Dept. 2513   Nurse 2507
Phys. Ed. Dept. 2514   Principal 2578   Receiving Dept. 2519   Science Dept. 2576
Social Studies Dept. 2542   Special Education Dept. 2592   Student Assistance 2580   Superintendent 2560
Technology Dept. 2501   World Languages Dept. 2585        
 
Back to Top
 
Administration
Name Teacher Website/Specialty Extension E-mail Address
Robert Brown Interim Business Administrator 2510 brownr@pvhs.k12.nj.us
Patricia Lynch Assistant Principal, Student Activities 2587 lynchp@pvhs.k12.nj.us
Anthony Meluso Network and Computer System Administrator 2501 melusoa@pvhs.k12.nj.us
Michael O'Brien Supervisor of Curriculum 2544 obrienm@pvhs.k12.nj.us
Michael Paternoster Director of Special Services 2592 paternosterm@pvhs.k12.nj.us
Mariaelena Perosi Director of Guidance Services 2559 perosim@pvhs.k12.nj.us
Ray Rotella Acting Superintendent 2560 rotellar@pvhs.k12.nj.us
David Settembre Vice Principal, Discipline 2509 settembred@pvhs.k12.nj.us
Rose Ann Cortese Secretary/Superintendent's Office 2561 corteser@pvhs.k12.nj.us
Amy Pellegrini Secretary/Athletic Office 2514 pellegrinia@pvhs.k12.nj.us
Ray Rotella Principal 2578 rotellar@pvhs.k12.nj.us
Stephanie Rubino Secretary/Principal's Office 2578 rubinos@pvhs.k12.nj.us
Gail Sliker Secretary/Main Office 2500 slikerg@pvhs.k12.nj.us
Charlotte Terpak Secretary/Discipline Office 2508 terpakc@pvhs.k12.nj.us
Donna Waryas Secretary/Main Office 2500 waryasd@pvhs.k12.nj.us
Back to Top
 
Athletic Trainer
Name Teacher Website/Specialty Extension E-mail Address
Richard Garcia 2537 garciar@pvhs.k12.nj.us
Back to Top
 
Board of Education
Name Teacher Website/Specialty Extension E-mail Address
Ray Rotella Acting Superintendent 2560 rotellar@pvhs.k12.nj.us
Joseph Appio B.O.E. Member, Totowa
Lori Brigati B.O.E Member, Woodland Park
Raymond Luke Damiano Vice President B.O.E. Member,Little Falls
Richard Greco President B.O.E. Member, Little Falls pvboardpresident@yahoo.com
Raymond Reddin Board Attorney
Eugene Ridgeway B.O.E. Member,Totowa
Anthony Sgobba BOE Member,Little Falls
Carlo Spinella B.O.E. Member,Totowa
Laura Van Winkle B.O.E. Member, Woodland Park
Sam Yodice Jr. B.O.E. Member, Woodland Park
Back to Top
 
Building and Grounds
Name Teacher Website/Specialty Extension E-mail Address
Timothy Platt Supervisor of Building and Grounds 2555 plattt@pvhs.k12.nj.us
Back to Top
 
Business Office
Name Teacher Website/Specialty Extension E-mail Address
Ruth Pille Transportation 2581 piller@pvhs.k12.nj.us
Laura Rossy Business Office 2530 rossyl@pvhs.k12.nj.us
Debra Simonetti Business Office 2531 simonettid@pvhs.k12.nj.us
Beverly Vlietstra Payroll 2532 vlietstrab@pvhs.k12.nj.us
Back to Top
 
Guidance
Name Teacher Website/Specialty Extension E-mail Address
Mariaelena Perosi Director of Guidance Services 2559 perosim@pvhs.k12.nj.us
Lori Dearani Attendance Office 2504 dearanil@pvhs.k12.nj.us
Amal Jarjoura Guidance Secretary 2565 jarjouraa@pvhs.k12.nj.us
Kristofer Kohler Guidance Counselor 2517 kohlerk@pvhs.k12.nj.us
Kelly Morris Student Assistance Coordinator 2566 morrisk@pvhs.k12.nj.us
William Pantale Guidance Counselor 2548 pantalew@pvhs.k12.nj.us
Diana Pasquariello Guidance Counselor 2518 pasquariellod@pvhs.k12.nj.us
Jennifer Shue Guidance Counselor 2522 shuej@pvhs.k12.nj.us
Joan Stewart Registrar and Secretary/Guidance 2520 stewartj@pvhs.k12.nj.us
June Swank Attendance
Danielle Vigilante Guidance Counselor 2539 vigilanted@pvhs.k12.nj.us
Back to Top
 
Library
Name Teacher Website/Specialty Extension E-mail Address
Nancy Konzelmann School Librarian 2515 konzelmannn@pvhs.k12.nj.us
Back to Top
 
Nurse
Name Teacher Website/Specialty Extension E-mail Address
Susan Warcholik Nurse 2507/2543/3077 warcholiks@pvhs.k12.nj.us
Back to Top
 
PVTV
Name Teacher Website/Specialty Extension E-mail Address
Carolyn Macchia pvcmacchia.pbworks.com 3093 macchiac@pvhs.k12.nj.us
Stephanie Roberts pvsweber.pbworks.com 3079 robertss@pvhs.k12.nj.us
Back to Top
 
Applied Technology
Name Teacher Website/Specialty Extension E-mail Address
Frank Ariola pvfariola.pbworks.com 3031 ariolaf@pvhs.k12.nj.us
Jay Lijoi pvjlijoi.pbworks.com 3044 lijoij@pvhs.k12.nj.us
Carolyn Macchia pvcmacchia.pbworks.com 3093 macchiac@pvhs.k12.nj.us
Stephanie Roberts pvsweber.pbworks.com 3079 robertss@pvhs.k12.nj.us
Back to Top
 
Art
Name Teacher Website/Specialty Extension E-mail Address
Patricia Lynch (Department Head) Assistant Principal, Student Activities 2587 lynchp@pvhs.k12.nj.us
Jennifer Chelel
Foundations of Art OneNote
Intro to Painting OneNote

3013 chelelj@pvhs.k12.nj.us
Corine Czepiel pvcczepiel.pbworks.com 3086 czepielc@pvhs.k12.nj.us
Lori Demsey pvldemsey.pbworks.com 3065 demseyl@pvhs.k12.nj.us
Carrie Ingraham
Foundations of Art OneNote
Intro to Drawing OneNote
Portfolio OneNote
Drawing I OneNote

3087 ingrahamc@pvhs.k12.nj.us
Noah Meineke pvnmeineke.pbworks.com 3090 meineken@pvhs.k12.nj.us
Melanie Vasa pvmvasa.pbworks.com 3073 vasam@pvhs.k12.nj.us
Back to Top
 
Business Education
Name Teacher Website/Specialty Extension E-mail Address
Michael O'Brien (Department Head) Supervisor of Curriculum 2544 obrienm@pvhs.k12.nj.us
Frank Ariola pvfariola.pbworks.com 3031 ariolaf@pvhs.k12.nj.us
Joseph Auteri pvjauteri.pbworks.com 3011 auterij@pvhs.k12.nj.us
Kevin Ketcho pvkketcho.pbworks.com 3051 ketchok@pvhs.k12.nj.us
Linda Odgers pvlodgers.pbworks.com 3054 odgersl@pvhs.k12.nj.us
Back to Top
 
Child Study Team
Name Teacher Website/Specialty Extension E-mail Address
Michael Paternoster (Department Head) Director of Special Services 2592 paternosterm@pvhs.k12.nj.us
Kenneth Burke Child Study Team 2521 burkek@pvhs.k12.nj.us
Rossana Cruz School Psychologist 2525 cruzr@pvhs.k12.nj.us
Mary Ehret Child Study Team 2524 ehretm@pvhs.k12.nj.us
Sandy Moussab Secretary/Child Study Team 2526 moussabs@pvhs.k12.nj.us
Back to Top
 
Health & Physical Education
Name Teacher Website/Specialty Extension E-mail Address
Patricia Lynch (Department Head) Assistant Principal, Student Activities 2587 lynchp@pvhs.k12.nj.us
Suzanne Benvenuti 3121 benvenutis@pvhs.k12.nj.us
Alfred Cappello cappelloa.pbworks.com 3039 cappelloa@pvhs.k12.nj.us
Lisa Clark 3207 clarkl@pvhs.k12.nj.us
Michael Couden pvmcouden.pbworks.com 3017 coudenm@pvhs.k12.nj.us
Cheryl Grande pvcgrande.pbworks.com 3037 grandec@pvhs.k12.nj.us
Brian Kapral pvbkapral.pbworks.com 3059 kapralb@pvhs.k12.nj.us
John Mazzo pvjmazzo.pbworks.com 3048 mazzoj@pvhs.k12.nj.us
Marc Salvatore pvmsalvatore.pbworks.com 3063 salvatorem@pvhs.k12.nj.us
Lynn Trautz pvltrautz.pbworks.com 3072 trautzl@pvhs.k12.nj.us
Back to Top
 
Home Economics
Name Teacher Website/Specialty Extension E-mail Address
Zuzana Geleta pvzgeleta.pbworks.com 3061 geletaz@pvhs.k12.nj.us
Peg Houle pvphoule.pbworks.com 3202 houlep@pvhs.k12.nj.us
Back to Top
 
Language Arts
Name Teacher Website/Specialty Extension E-mail Address
Mary Lou Bednarski (Department Head) pvmbednarski.pbworks.com 2511 bednarskim@pvhs.k12.nj.us
Caren Atamian pvjcatamian.pbworks.com 3007 atamianc@pvhs.k12.nj.us
Kathleen Berthold pvkberthold.pbworks.com 3084 bertholdk@pvhs.k12.nj.us
Rachel Briggs

English I OneNote
English III OneNote

pvrcorthell.pbworks.com
3022 briggsr@pvhs.k12.nj.us
Dr. Susan Clinton pvsclinton.pbworks.com 3014 clintons@pvhs.k12.nj.us
Kathleen Dellanno pvkdellanno.pbworks.com 3021 dellannok@pvhs.k12.nj.us
Megan Ellis pvmellis.pbworks.com 3099 ellism@pvhs.k12.nj.us
Jared Fowler

English IV OneNote
HSPA English OneNote

pvjfowler.pbworks.com
3012 fowlerj@pvhs.k12.nj.us
Mary Garofalo pvmgarofalo.pbworks.com 3123 garofalom@pvhs.k12.nj.us
Darcy Hall pvdhall.pbworks.com 3040 halld@pvhs.k12.nj.us
Michele Miskovich pvmmiskovich.pbworks.com 3203 miskovichm@pvhs.k12.nj.us
Rosalinda Mulcahy pvrmulcahy.pbworks.com 3052 mulcahyr@pvhs.k12.nj.us
Amy Niosi pvaparisi.pbworks.com 3205 niosia@pvhs.k12.nj.us
Jamie Peters
petersamerlit.pvhs.k12.nj.us
petersbritlit.pvhs.k12.nj.us
English III OneNote
English IV OneNote

3045 petersj@pvhs.k12.nj.us
Tom Schwab http://pvschwabt.pbworks.com 3208 schwabt@pvhs.k12.nj.us
Diana Swetlitschnyj
English II OneNote
English III OneNote

swetlitschnyjd@pvhs.k12.nj.us
Back to Top
 
Mathematics
Name Teacher Website/Specialty Extension E-mail Address
Salvatore Sileo (Department Head) pvssileo.pbworks.com 2546 sileos@pvhs.k12.nj.us
Nevrie Ajazi pvnajazi.pbworks.com 3068 ajazin@pvhs.k12.nj.us
Sheryl Brown teacherweb.com/Brown 3009 browns@pvhs.k12.nj.us
Rob Carcich pvrcarich.pbworks.com 3010 carcichr@pvhs.k12.nj.us
Kristen Casale pvkcasale.pbworks.com 3075 casalek@pvhs.k12.nj.us
Heather Goethe

Resource Geometry OneNote
Algebra I Basic One Note

pvhvandyke.pbworks.com
3004 goetheh@pvhs.k12.nj.us
Michael Gordon pvmgordon.pbworks.com 3057 gordonm@pvhs.k12.nj.us
Nancy Helbourg pvnhelbourg.pbworks.com 3096 helbourgn@pvhs.k12.nj.us
Lindita Kurtishi pvlkurtishi.pbworks.com 3019 kurtishil@pvhs.k12.nj.us
Anthony Ottino
Algebra II Basic OneNote
Consumer Math OneNote

pvaottino.pbworks.com
3089 ottinoa@pvhs.k12.nj.us
Brad Ottino
Precaculus OneNote
Algebra II Honors

pvbottino.pbworks.com
3050 ottinob@pvhs.k12.nj.us
Lisa Paglia

Geometry OneNote
Calculus OneNote

3023 paglial@pvhs.k12.nj.us
Arianna Robeson
Algebra II OneNote
Geometry OneNote

pvarobeson.pbworks.com
3046 robesona@pvhs.k12.nj.us
Natalia Sisti

AP Calculus OneNote
Precalculus OneNote
Geometry OneNote

pvnsisti.pbworks.com
3209 sistin@pvhs.k12.nj.us
Ennely Thornton
Algebra I OneNote

pvecid.pbworks.com
3002 thorntone@pvhs.k12.nj.us
Joel Thornton pvjthornton.pbworks.com 3066 thorntonj@pvhs.k12.nj.us
Don Trifari

Algebra I OneNote
Algebra II OneNote
Geometry OneNote

trifarid@pvhs.k12.nj.us
Matt Youngberg Algebra I OneNote
Algebra II OneNote

pvmyoungberg.pbworks.com
3124 youngbergm@pvhs.k12.nj.us
Back to Top
 
Music
Name Teacher Website/Specialty Extension E-mail Address
Patricia Lynch (Department Head) Assistant Principal, Student Activities 2587 lynchp@pvhs.k12.nj.us
Michael DeLuccia pvmdeluccia.pbworks.com 3095 delucciam@pvhs.k12.nj.us
Ray Frasche pvrfrasche.pbworks.com 3029 frascher@pvhs.k12.nj.us
Back to Top
 
Science
Name Teacher Website/Specialty Extension E-mail Address
Edward Iobst (Department Head) pveiobst.pbworks.com 2576 iobste@pvhs.k12.nj.us
Edward Costello pvecostello.pbworks.com 3016 costelloe@pvhs.k12.nj.us
Billy Goodman

Environmental Science OneNote
APES OneNote

3038 goodmanb@pvhs.k12.nj.us
Kevin Haimowitz http://Haimowitz-physics.pvhs.k12.nj.us

Physics OneNote

3200 haimowitzk@pvhs.k12.nj.us
John Howard Biology OneNote
Chemistry OneNote
3094 howardj@pvhs.k12.nj.us
Dr. Susanne Iobst pvsiobst.pbworks.com 3074 iobsts@pvhs.k12.nj.us
Richeall Kennedy
Natural Chemistry OneNote

3092 kennedyr@pvhs.k12.nj.us
Kristen Klein pvkklein.pbworks.com 3088 kleink@pvhs.k12.nj.us
Daria Leidig pvdluchejko.pbworks.com 3055 leidigd@pvhs.k12.nj.us
Ken Nawoschik pvknawoschik.pbworks.com 3204 nawoschikk@pvhs.k12.nj.us
Anthony O'Hara

Environmental Science

pvaohara.pbworks.com
3206 oharaa@pvhs.k12.nj.us
Dr. Tina Pantano pvtpantano.pbworks.com 3056 pantanot@pvhs.k12.nj.us
Elena Shtraks pveshtraks.pbworks.com 3026 shtrakse@pvhs.k12.nj.us
Allison Weisbrod pvaweisbrod.pbworks.com 3098 weisbroda@pvhs.k12.nj.us
Back to Top
 
Social Studies
Name Teacher Website/Specialty Extension E-mail Address
Robert Block (Department Head) pvrblock.pbworks.com 2542 blockr@pvhs.k12.nj.us
Nelson Colon 3058 colonn@pvhs.k12.nj.us
Michael D'Amico Word History OneNote 3097 damicom@pvhs.k12.nj.us
Thomas Deeney

US History I Honors OneNote
AP US Government OneNote

3081 deeneyt@pvhs.k12.nj.us
Angelo DeSalvo 3082 desalvoa@pvhs.k12.nj.us
Tim Donnelly 3025 donnellyt@pvhs.k12.nj.us
Jeffrey Francisco Human Behavior OneNote
World History OneNote
3083 franciscoj@pvhs.k12.nj.us
James Holsworth

United States History II OneNote
World History OneNote
3201 holsworthj@pvhs.k12.nj.us
Bill Johnson 3041 johnsonw@pvhs.k12.nj.us
Kathleen Menake pvkmenake.pbworks.com 3049 menakek@pvhs.k12.nj.us
Patricia Murray

American Law OneNote
World History OneNote

3053 murrayp@pvhs.k12.nj.us
William Robertazzi
World History OneNote
US History II Honors OneNote

3085 robertazziw@pvhs.k12.nj.us
Michael Sheehan
US I OneNote
US II OneNote
3005 sheehanm@pvhs.k12.nj.us
Back to Top
 
Special Education
Name Teacher Website/Specialty Extension E-mail Address
Michael Paternoster (Department Head) Director of Special Services 2592 paternosterm@pvhs.k12.nj.us
Jenai Agosta pvjagosta.pbworks.com 3042 agostaj@pvhs.k12.nj.us
Joseph Benvenuti pvjbenvenuti.pbworks.com 3032 benvenutij@pvhs.k12.nj.us
Victoria Buxbaum
U.S. History I OneNote
U.S. History II OneNote
Basic History OneNote

3030 buxbaumv@pvhs.k12.nj.us
Christopher Canning pvccanning.pbworks.com 3091 canningc@pvhs.k12.nj.us
Zachary Donovan
World History OneNote
US History I OneNote

3027 donovanz@pvhs.k12.nj.us
Ashley Formanek pvaformanek.pbworks.com 3028 formaneka@pvhs.k12.nj.us
Vincent Marotto
Earth Science OneNote

pvvmarotto.pbworks.com
3015 marottov@pvhs.k12.nj.us
Erin McNeill
Resource Earth Science OneNote

pvemcneill.pbworks.com
3003 mcneille@pvhs.k12.nj.us
Andrew Miller Special Ed. Aide millera@pvhs.k12.nj.us
Abbie O'Connor pvaoconnor.pbworks.com 3080 oconnora@pvhs.k12.nj.us
Joel Thornton pvjthornton.pbworks.com 3066 thorntonj@pvhs.k12.nj.us
Back to Top
 
World Languages
Name Teacher Website/Specialty Extension E-mail Address
Maria Papaleo (Department Head) pvmpapaleo.pbworks.com 2585 papaleom@pvhs.k12.nj.us
Fulya Arici

Spanish I OneNote
Spanish II OneNote
aricif@pvhs.k12.nj.us
Hillary Bresson

French I OneNote
French II OneNote
French III OneNote
French IV OneNote
French IV Honors OneNote

3020 bressonh@pvhs.k12.nj.us
Rosanna Caggiano
Italian I OneNote
Italian II OneNote

pvrcaggiano.pbworks.com
3043 caggianor@pvhs.k12.nj.us
Sebastian Cano
Spanish I OneNote
Spanish I Native Speakers OneNote

3018 canos@pvhs.k12.nj.us
AnnaMarie Dolce pvadolce.pbworks.com 3024 dolcea@pvhs.k12.nj.us
Donna Kurschner pvdkurschner.pbworks.com 3064 kurschnerd@pvhs.k12.nj.us
Carmela Monzo pvcmonzo.pbworks.com 3034 monzoc@pvhs.k12.nj.us
Marie Ziccardi 3008 ziccardim@pvhs.k12.nj.us
Back to Top